Student government elects 24th session leadership, committee chairs

Katrina Morrison elected ASM chair

· May 2, 2017 Tweet

Riley Steinbrenner/The Badger Herald

The University of Wisconsin Associated Students of Madison swore in its 24th session and elected its leadership positions Monday night.

During its first meeting of the session, they were able to elect most chairs, apart from Grant Allocation Committee, Sustainability Committee and Student Activity Governing Board. The rest of the chairs will be elected at the Student Council meeting Thursday, along with all closed committee at-large positions.

Outgoing ASM chair says UW doesn’t ‘care about people of color’Outgoing Associated Students of Madison Chair Carmen Goséy sent a letter to the campus community Monday, condemning the University of Read…

The following representatives were elected:

Student Council leadership

Chair: Katrina Morrison

Vice Chair: Billy Welsh

Secretary: Jordan Pasbrig

Committee chairs:

Nominations Board Chair: Evan Pelke

Shared Governance Committee Chair: Deena Whitwam

Shared Governance Campaign Director: Jacqueline Beaulieu

Equity and Inclusion Committee Chair: Alex Hader

Legislative Affairs Committee Chair: Kat Kerwin

Press Office Director: Courtney Morrison

Outreach Director: Yogev Ben-Yitschak


This article was published May 2, 2017 at 12:27 am and last updated May 2, 2017 at 12:27 am


UW-Madison's Premier Independent Student Newspaper

All Content © The Badger Herald, 1995 - 2024