Republican Senator and co-chair of the Joint Finance Committee Alberta Darling called for the removal of Democratic JFC member Senator Lena Taylor, D-Milwaukee, on Wednesday, calling her behavior during meetings disrespectful.

Darling, R-River Hills, on Charlie Sykes’ conservative Milwaukee radio program, said Taylor’s actions during meetings have been disrespectful to the authority of the chair in the JFC.

“She doesn’t feel she has to respect the voice and opinions of the chair,” Darling said on the show. “This level of disrespect for the process, disrespect for rules of law and disrespect for the process of doing legislation for the people of Wisconsin is a concern.”

This is not the first time there has been a motion to remove Taylor from the JFC. Last week, Sen. Glenn Grothman, R-West Bend, called for the removal of Taylor in a statement earlier this week after she moved for a boycott of Georgia-Pacific, which employs a large number of Wisconsin residents in cities including Green Bay, Neenah and Oshkosh, according to Georgia-Pacific communications.

Grothman is a member of the Senate Committee on Education with both Taylor and Darling. He is also a member of the Senate Committee on Review of Administrative Rules with Taylor.

Darling was unable to return calls because she is in Washington, D.C. until the end of the week.

There was no comment on either issue from Taylor’s spokesperson or Grothman’s office.

The JFC is responsible for reviewing all the state’s appropriations and revenue based on recommendations from the governor and the Wisconsin Legislative Fiscal Bureau, according to the LFB.

Darling is a member of multiple committees in the Wisconsin state Legislature, including the Senate Committee on Education and Senate Committee on Finance, which she is the chair of, according to the Wisconsin state Legislature’s website.

Taylor is a member of the Senate Committee on Economic Development and Veterans and Military Affairs along with Darling, according to the website. Taylor is also a member of the Committee on Review of Administrative Rules and the Joint Review Committee on Criminal Penalties.